Seasonal Offerings!

You can enjoy painting, drawing with pastels, printmaking on the printing press, and pottery each on a seperate day. Costs include all art materials, transportation from studio to on-site locations, and snacks. Scholarship funds are available for qualifying individuals.

Check back frequently for updates to program dates and activities during Spring Break, Summer Break, and other holidays.


The ArtSplot has shared the delight of creating artwork with young people since 1995. Activities may include drawing, painting, printmaking, batik, pottery, sculpture, and field trips to art galleries, parks and waterfalls. Under the tutelage of the ArtSplotʼs cofounders Chelsea and Richard Smith students explore their artful potential. Join us to experience what sets us apart!

Session I (Mondays): for ages six and up, classes run from 3:45 to 5:15 p.m. Total cost is $85 ($20 per visit plus a $5 materials fee). Activites are individuals and include painting, pastels, printmaking, and pottery.

Monday, January 9, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
Monday, January 31, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017

Session II (Thursdays): for ages six and up, classes run from 3:45 to 5:15 p.m. Total cost is $85 ($20 per visit plus a $5 materials fee). Activites are individuals and include painting, pastels, printmaking, and pottery.

Thursday, February 9, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
March 3, 2017

PIR Day, Monday, January 23, 2017

Seasonal subject matter, will include mixed media of pastels, watercolor, and more! Cost is $60.

Spring Break 2017: Any combination of days may be chosen. All days will be different! Programs are for ages six and up and cost is $60 per day.

Monday, March 13, 2017: clay
Tuesday, March 14, 2017: painting
Wednesday, March 15, 2017: drawing skills / techniques
Thursday, March 16, 2017: printmaking
Friday, March 17, 2017: mixed media

Plan ahead now and join us!

Click here to register online!


Page Contents

· In the Studio
» After School Individualized Art Lessons in 2017